of Stoney Noell, Owner and Creative Director of Epic Life Creative, A Graphic Design Company

Today We Stand

Today I stand sure faced, and a solid heart

Sure of my future that is set before me

Solid in my steps that lead me closer to Him

A few days ago I began asking, “Lord, who am I.” Not that I was asking as though I was completly clueless, but more that my heart has felt so transformed I am needing, and desiring to see CLEARLY who I am in the absence of mal-perception.

Quickly He began answering. But it was not in the way I thought it would be. He began listing out words that bescribe me. Encourager. Strong. Loving. Creative… Etc… The list went on. But with that list, I began recieveing site again for who he had ALREADY told I was.

Today, my heart feels strengthend. Last night those I graduated the student intern program with gathered for a reunion. It was of usual sorts till the sharing began. Tony Kline and Pastor Dale shared from the topic of “Heavenly Vision”. Remembering and not losing sight of what the Lord has already shared with us.

Remembering what He has already told us is priceless. Remembering where He has called us is intrumental and life breathing.

I challenge you, even if you think you already know, ask the Lord, “what words describe me?” Let him tell you, write them down.

Next, take time to remember. Ask yourself, where was it, when was it that I felt the most excitted about what the Lord was saying… about what He was asking of you… about what He was having you involved in. Let Him remind you, write them down.

Remember.

Leave a Reply

