of Stoney Noell, Owner and Creative Director of Epic Life Creative, A Graphic Design Company

Hope Against Hurt

I set my sight to the gates of tomorrow

Not the wall of today

I set my pace to the strength that is coming

Not to the pain I feel now

I Set my faith to the promise, hoping against hope

Not the drenching rains of sorrow

I set course to the pulse of my fathers heart

Not the mis-synced rhythm of my own

I dream, I hope, I run

____________________________________________________

Beautiful dimensions of your love forever unfolding

Pleasant lines of provision and hope ever expanding

Surreal life of fulfilled dreams and visions increasing

____________________________________________________

You have been favorable to your land

You have brought back the captivity of Jacob

You have forgiven the iniquity of Your people

You have covered all their sin

You have taken away Your wrath

You have turned from the fierceness of your rage

— Psalm 85:1-2

Leave a Reply

