of Stoney Noell, Owner and Creative Director of Epic Life Creative, A Graphic Design Company

Jollification

On the heels of yesterdays entry, I had quite the restless sleep. Uneasy most of the night. When I finally awoke late this morning and sat down for my coffee, I was filled with antisipation. I knew the Lord was meeting with me, and had some things to say. As He led me through a passage, He confronted me, encouraged me, and spoke direction. It was an encouraging word, but still heavy. Next, and as if to say, ‘LISTEN TO ME,’ He led me to finish chapter 7 in The Traveler’s Gift  by Andy Andrews

 __________________________________________________

Discouragement, despair, frustration, and fear always wither when confronted by my smile…

Today I will choose to be happy. I am the possessor of a greatful spirit.

… Just as a fresh breeze cleans smoke from the air, so a grateful spirit removes the cloud of despair. It is impossible for the seeds of depression to take root in a thankful heart.

       — Andy Andrews (The Traveler’s Gift, pg. 109) 

__________________________________________________ 

A choice. I know I am not alone in saying, most times, when that choice is to be made, I feel powerless to choose to be happy. I have felt abandoned by joy, happiness. This is not true, it is not factual. As we see in Franny Crosby’s life, contentment is choice. It goes with out saying that this choice is at times quite difficult, but it is still within our power to choose it.

Let us choose today to be the grateful people of God we have been born today. Let us choose to not walk fearing the abrasive circumstances used to refine us. Choosing to not disengage with those around us that we have felt hurt by. But, facing every momentary giant of discouragement to see it for what it is. Then watching as we choose to be happy, it shrink before our eyes. Its strength stolen by our smile. 

Chuck Pierce recently said, “… the blockade that wouldn’t open up and let you move forward, even in your emotions, is being unlocked and you are now able to move forward.” 

So choose. Move forward. 

In closing, an exclamation point actually. As I am closing this blog, I am amazed that the Lord is still yelling at me to make His point, and in his adamancy I must listen. In my email is the word of the day

jol·li·fi·ca·tion  [jol-uh-fi-key-shuhn]

jolly merrymaking; jolly festivity. 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

